Listen to the hot new collaboration between Peter Jones and John Holden on track 13. You won’t want to miss this!

UK composer and multi-instrumentalist John Holden is back with exciting news for his fans. He has announced the upcoming release of his fifth album, “Proximity & Chance,” with a brand new song titled 13. The album serves as a follow-up to his 2022 release “Kintsugi.”

Holden delves into the concept of proximity and its significance in the flourishing of life on Earth in this new album. He reflects on human inheritance and evolution, marveling at the idea that we all share this planet under the same sun. The album is a contemplative journey into our connection with the universe and the mysteries it holds.

The inspiration behind the track “13” comes from the ‘Thirteen Club,’ formed in 1880 to challenge the superstition surrounding the number 13. Holden explains how the club aimed to debunk the notion of ’13 at a table’ being unlucky. With captivating storytelling, he delves into the history and rituals of the club, shedding light on its unique and rebellious gatherings.

True to his signature style, Holden has brought together a stellar lineup of musicians for this project. With vocalists Sally Minnear and Peter Jones, keyboardist Vikram Shankar, guitarist Luke Machin, and flautist John Hackett on board, the album promises a rich and diverse musical experience.

Holden’s creative vision for “Proximity & Chance” includes seamlessly blending orchestral elements with a rock format, pushing the boundaries of traditional progressive music. He aims to captivate listeners with a mix of orchestral grandeur and rock energy, creating a dynamic and engaging listening experience.

“Proximity & Chance” will be available for purchase in CD and digital download formats. Fans can pre-order the album now to secure their copy and be among the first to experience Holden’s latest musical offering.

Don’t miss out on the latest updates from John Holden and be sure to sign up for exclusive content and special offers. Get ready to embark on a musical journey like no other with “Proximity & Chance.”

(Image credit: Press)

Tracklist for “Proximity & Chance”:

  1. The Man Who Would Be King
  2. A Sense of Place
  3. Burnt Cork and Limelight
  4. Agents
  5. Fini
  6. Proximity
  7. Chance (Under One Sun)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *